Welcome to GWT: Your partner for successful innovations - from science to business

For more than 25 years, GWT - Society for Knowledge and Technology Transfer has been your reliable partner for connecting science, industry and medicine. We support our customers through strategic managemnt, personal support and access to expert knowledge to promote innovative solutions and growth in the fields of industry and medicine. Our many years of experience and our ISO-certified process management for quality and risk management guarantee the highest standards and trustworthiness in our collaboration.

Clinical trials

Strategic management of multi-site, multinational clinical trials

show more

Industry projects

Strategic consulting and access to expert know-how with the ISO-certified GWT

show more

Events and event management

Scientific events as a platform for knowledge exchange and expert networking

show more
Logo; Seal Employer of the Future
Logo; Seal ISO Risk Management
Logo; Seal ISO Quality Management
Logo; Seal Top Service German Innovation Institute

Your bridge between science, industry and medicine.

Your partner for strategic management of multicenter, multinational clinical trials with best price-performance ratio

GWT is your reliable partner in the field of medicine for the strategic management of clinical trials on IITs, NIS and medical devices. With over 25 years of experience and more than 75 completed studies in hematology, oncology, diabetes, dermatology, pulmonology and cardiology, we act as sponsor or CRO. We provide access to patient populations and efficient management of multicenter and multinational studies. Rely on GWT to drive innovation in medicine.

Your partner for demand-oriented transfer services and expert know-how

GWT is your competent partner in the industry sector for strategic consulting and personal support in transfer services. For more than 26 years, we have been providing access to expert know-how in a wide range of industries, from aerospace, electromobility, transport, traffic, logistics, construction, IT to virtual product development. Our innovation centers are led by internationally renowned experts, supported by a long-standing partnership with the University of Excellence TU Dresden. Trust GWT: unbureaucratic, flexible and efficient.

Scientific events as a platform for knowledge exchange and expert networking

GWT organizes more than 60 scientific events annually in a wide variety of industrial sectors, such as aerospace, electromobility, transportation, traffic, logistics, construction and IT, as well as in the medical indications of hematology, oncology, diabetes, dermatology, pneumology, cardiology, gynecology and occupational medicine. Our events provide a platform for the exchange of know-how, the networking of experts and the identification of opportunities for cooperation between industry, science and medicine. They provide insights into current trends and developments and promote dialog between our members and international partners. Led by internationally renowned experts, our events attract local, regional, national and international professional audiences consisting of physicians, engineers and scientists.

Partners and customers who trust us

Prof. Dr. Dr. h. c. Roland Sauerbrey

The HZDR is in top positions internationally in the fields of energy, health and matter. Now we need to position the center scientifically and strategically so that top scientists and the best young talents from all over the world perceive us as a particularly well-suited station for their career path. To do this, we need an international scientific environment and an excellent research infrastructure. With its project management services in this environment, GWT-TUD as a knowledge and technology transfer service provider is setting the right course not only for Dresden as a science location but also for the future of the HZDR.

portait of Prof. Dr. Dr. h. c. Roland Sauerbrey
Helmholtz Center Dresden-Rossendorf
former Scientific Director
Dr. Andreas Handschuh

As Chancellor of TU Dresden, I want to create and shape opportunities for action for scientists and researchers, not manage boundaries. Science needs freedom. In research, it is important to develop strategies and structures that ensure the transfer of research results as well as their validation and utilization in the sense of the TU Dresden. In view of the growing complexity, the focus is on the design of interfaces to the economy, politics and society. Together with the project services of GWT-TUD, the TU Dresden faces these new challenges and accompanies the innovation and technology transfer between science and industry - transparently and efficiently.

 

Portrait photo of Dr Andreas Handschuh
Saxon State Ministry of Science, Culture and Tourism
State Secretary
Prof. Dr. med. habil. David Pittrow

The reference phenotyping study of idiopathic pulmonary arterial hypertension has identified a new lung phenotype with low DLCO and smoking history. Effective collaboration with GWT has allowed us to analyze patient characteristics, treatment response, and survival, providing important insights for future diagnostic and therapeutic approaches.

portait of Prof. Dr. med. habil. David Pittrow
Innovation ­Center Real Word Evidence
Head
Prof. Dr. med. habil. Stefan Bornstein

GWT is one of the important engines that makes international projects possible and raises teaching to a new level. As a strong partner with TU Dresden and King's College London, two of Europe's leading universities of excellence, we combine the forces of top scientists in a wide range of research fields. Together, we are advancing science.

portait of Prof. Dr. Stefan R. Bornstein
Innovation Center Endo­crinology and Metabolism Medicine
Head

Discover current projects and references

Non-interventional studies

Pulmonary hypertension

New insights into the impact of smoking history, DLCO, chest CT findings, and left heart disease risk factors on the classification of unexplained precapillary pulmonary hypertension (IPAH).

10.2022 Prof. Dr. med. habil. David Pittrow

Learning space architecture

Planning office Digitale Hoch.Schule

State-of-the-Art Expertise in the Architecture of Hybrid Learning Spaces

The planning office Digitale Hoch.Schule: Integral design of hybrid learning spaces with expertise in media pedagogy, digital media and learning space architecture for sustainable educational environments.

Dr. phil. Lars Schlenker, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jörg Rainer Noennig

Upcoming events

External congress

36. Deutscher Krebskongress 2024

Berlin (CityCube)

About 1,800 pathologists practice in Germany. Congress president and pathologist Prof. Reinhard Büttner invites all of them and the professional associations and specialist organizations to discuss pathology in the context of cancer diseases at the German Cancer Congress 2024 (Deutscher krebskongress 2024). The traditionally interdisciplinary nature of all sessions at the DKK allows for a collaborative and multiprofessional approach to addressing the needs and demands of pathology in oncology today and tomorrow, expanding knowledge and sharing the latest scientific findings. The DKK's strongly healthcare policy orientation also offers the opportunity to be heard in politics. To this end, all pathologists are invited to actively participate in DKK 2024.

"W(hoch)4" - Wir Wissenschaft Wirtschaft wird

Dresden | TU Dresden (Chair of Virtual Product Development)

As part of the event series "W(hoch)4 - Wie Wissenschaft Wirtschaft wird" we will soon be opening the doors of another research institution for you.
This time we are visiting the Institute for Machine Elements and Machine Design, specifically the Chair of Virtual Product Development. The Chair leader Mrs. Prof. Paetzold-Byhain will share interesting insights into current research and transfer projects.

Please note, this event will be held in German.

Current announcements and news

The GWT is committed to human dignity, diversity and tolerance.

Everyone deserves equal respect and dignity, regardless of their nationality,
religion or skin color. We need to build bridges between cultures,
disciplines and nations.

Inauguration of DB ICE maintenance depot in Cottbus

The ceremony to mark the commissioning of Deutsche Bahn AG's new maintenance centre for ICE trains in Cottbus took place.

Professor Jürgen Weber honoured with Joseph Bramah Medal

Professor Jürgen Weber, Professor of Fluid-Mechatronic Systems Engineering at TU Dresden and Head of the GWT Innovation Centre Fluid-Mechatronic Systems Engineering, was awarded the Joseph Bramah Medal 2022 for outstanding contributions to fluid technology and mechatronics.

Settings saved
Privacy Settings

We use cookies to provide you with an optimal website experience. This includes cookies that are necessary for the operation of the site and for the control of our commercial business objectives, as well as cookies that are only used for anonymous statistical purposes or for comfort settings. You can decide which categories you would like to allow. Please note that based on these settings, not all functionalities of the site may be available. Here you can find more information in our privacy policy.

user_privacy_settings

Domain: www.g-wt.de
Expiry: 30 days
Location: Localstorage
Description: Saves the privacy level settings from the cookie consent tool "Privacy Manager".

user_privacy_settings_expires

Domain: www.g-wt.de
Expiry: 30 Tage
Location: Localstorage
Description: Saves the storage period of the privacy level settings from the cookie consent tool "Privacy Manager".

 

Sponsor Oversight
GWT: Your independent sponsor for comprehensive clinical trials

Clinical Project Management
Comprehensive coordination of all aspects of your clinical trial

Clinical Project Administration
Seamless communication and administration of your clinical trial

Clinical Data Management
Ensuring the highest quality and 100% integrity of your clinical data

Clinical Quality Management
Highest quality standards in the supervision of your clinical trial

GWT StudyDesigner

Transform your study design with GWT StudyDesigner - Real-time interactive design and expert advice for your clinical research!

Project Administration
Efficient administrative implementation of industrial projects

Contract Management
Individual consulting for legally compliant transfer projects

Financial Management
Ensuring and carrying out correct financial transactions

Startup Backoffice

Turn your ideas into action - supported by GWT's comprehensive business platform.

Are you ready to become entrepreneurial and focus on your product?

Take on the role of project manager and act like an entrepreneur while we support you

You are using an outdated browser. The website may not be displayed correctly. Close

Willkommen bei der GWT: Ihr Partner für erfolgreiche Innovationen - von der Wissenschaft in die Wirtschaft

Seit mehr als 25 Jahren ist die GWT – Gesellschaft für Wissens- und Technologietransfer Ihr verlässlicher Partner für die Verbindung von Wissenschaft, Industrie und Medizin. Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden durch strategisches Management, persönliche Betreuung und Zugang zu Expertenwissen, um innovative Lösungen und Wachstum in den Bereichen Industrie und Medizin zu fördern. Unsere langjährige Erfahrung und unser ISO-zertifiziertes Prozessmanagement für Qualitäts- und Risikomanagement garantieren höchste Standards und Vertrauenswürdigkeit in unserer Zusammenarbeit

Klinische Studien

Strategisches Management von multizentrischen, multinationalen klinischen Studien

mehr erfahren

Industrieprojekte

Strategische Beratung und Zugang zu Experten-Know-how mit der ISO-zertifizierten GWT

mehr erfahren

Veranstaltungen

Ihr Plattform für Wissensaustausch und Expertenvernetzung

mehr erfahren
Logo; Siegel ISO Risikomanagement
Logo; Siegel ISO Qualitätsmanagement

Ihre Brücke zwischen Wissenschaft, Industrie und Medizin.

Ihr Partner für strategisches Management von multizentrischen, multinationalen klinischen Studien mit bestem Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Die GWT ist Ihr verlässlicher Partner im Fachbereich Medizin für das strategische Management klinischer Studien zu IITs, NIS und Medizinischen Produkten. Mit über 25 Jahren Erfahrung und mehr als 75 durchgeführten Studien in Hämatologie, Onkologie, Diabetes, Dermatologie, Pneumologie und Kardiologie agieren wir als Sponsor oder CRO. Wir bieten Zugang zu Patientenpopulationen und effizientes Management multizentrischer und multinationaler Studien. Vertrauen Sie auf die GWT, um Innovationen in der Medizin voranzutreiben.

Ihr Partner für bedarfsorientierte Transferdienstleistungen und Experten-Know-how

Die GWT ist Ihr kompetenter Partner im Fachbereich Industrie für strategische Beratung und persönliche Betreuung bei Transferdienstleistungen. Wir bieten seit mehr als 26 Jahren Zugang zum Experten Know-How in verschiedensten Branchen, von Raumfahrt, Elektromobilität, Transport, Verkehr, Logistik, Bau, IT bis hin zur virtuellen Produktentwicklung. Unsere Innovationszentren werden von international renommierten Experten geleitet, unterstützt durch eine langjährige Partnerschaft mit der Exzellenzuniversität TU Dresden. Vertrauen Sie auf die GWT: unbürokratisch, flexibel und effizient.

Wissenschaftliche Veranstaltungen als Plattform für Wissensaustausch und Expertenvernetzung

Die GWT organisiert jährlich mehr als 60 wissenschaftliche Veranstaltungen in verschiedensten Branchen der Industrie, wie Raumfahrt, Elektromobilität, Transport, Verkehr, Logistik, Bau und IT, sowie in den medizinischen Indikationen Hämatologie, Onkologie, Diabetes, Dermatologie, Pneumologie, Kardiologie, Gynäkologie und Arbeitsmedizin. Unsere Veranstaltungen bieten eine Plattform für den Austausch von Know-how, die Vernetzung von Experten und die Identifikation von Kooperationschancen zwischen Industrie, Wissenschaft und Medizin. Sie ermöglichen Einblicke in aktuelle Trends und Entwicklungen und fördern den Dialog zwischen unseren Mitgliedern und internationalen Partnern. Geleitet von international renommierten Experten, ziehen unsere Veranstaltungen ein lokales, regionales, nationales und internationales Fachpublikum an, bestehend aus Ärzten, Ingenieuren und Wissenschaftlern.

Partner und Kunden die uns vertrauen

Prof. Dr. Dr. h. c. Roland Sauerbrey

Das HZDR ist in den Bereichen Energie, Gesundheit und Materie international in Spitzenpositionen unterwegs. Jetzt müssen wir das Zentrum wissenschaftlich und strategisch so positionieren, dass Spitzenkräfte und die besten jungen Talente aus aller Welt uns als eine besonders gut geeignete Station für ihren Karriereweg wahrnehmen. Dafür benötigen wir ein internationales wissenschaftliches Umfeld und eine exzellente Forschungsinfrastruktur. Einen Schwerpunkt hierbei setzt mit Ihren Projektmanagementleistungen in diesem Umfeld die GWT-TUD als Wissens- und Technologietransferdienstleister und stellt damit nicht nur für den Wissenschaftsstandort Dresden sondern auch die Zukunft des HZDR die richtigen Weichen.

Porträtfoto von Prof. Dr. Dr. h. c. Roland Sauerbrey
Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf
ehemaliger Wissenschaftlicher Direktor
Dr. Andreas Handschuh

Als Kanzler der TU Dresden möchte ich Handlungsmöglichkeiten für Wissenschaftler und Forscher schaffen und gestalten, nicht Grenzen verwalten. Wissenschaft benötigt Freiräume. In der Forschung gilt es, Strategien und Strukturen zu entwickeln, die den Transfer von Forschungsergebnissen sowie deren Validierung und Verwertung im Sinne der TU Dresden gewährleisten. Angesichts der wachsenden Komplexität steht im Mittelpunkt die Gestaltung von Schnittstellen zur Wirtschaft, Politik und Gesellschaft. Gemeinsam mit den Projektdienstleistungen der GWT-TUD stellt sich die TU Dresden diesen neuen Herausforderungen und begleitet den Innovations- und Technologietransfer zwischen Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft – transparent und effizient.

 

Porträtfoto von Dr. Andreas Handschuh
Sächsisches Staatsministerium für Wissenschaft, Kultur und Tourismus
Staatssekretär
Prof. Dr. med. habil. David Pittrow

Die Referenzstudie zur Phänotypisierung der idiopathischen pulmonalen arteriellen Hypertonie hat einen neuen Lungenphänotyp mit niedriger DLCO und Raucheranamnese identifiziert. Durch die effektive Zusammenarbeit mit der GWT konnten wir Patientenmerkmale, das Therapieansprechen und die Überlebensrate der Patienten analysieren, was wichtige Erkenntnisse für zukünftige diagnostische und therapeutische Ansätze liefert.

Porträtfoto von Prof. Dr. med. habil. David Pittrow
Innovations­zentrum Real World Evidence
Leiter
Prof. Dr. med. habil. Stefan Bornstein

Die GWT ist eine der wichtigen Motoren, der internationale Projekte ermöglicht und die Lehre auf ein neues Level hebt. Als starker Partner mit der TU Dresden und dem King's College London, zwei der führenden Exzellenzuniversitäten Europas, vereinen wir die Kräfte von Top-Wissenschaftlern in verschiedensten Forschungsfeldern. Gemeinsam bringen wir die Wissenschaft voran.

Porträtfoto von Prof. Dr. Stefan R. Bornstein
Innovations­zentrum Endo­krinologie und Stoff­wechsel­medizin
Leiter

Entdecken Sie aktuelle Projekte und Referenzen

Nicht-interventionelle Studien

Pulmonale Hypertonie

Neue Erkenntnisse über den Einfluss von Raucheranamnese, DLCO, Thorax-CT-Befunden und Risikofaktoren für Linksherzerkrankungen auf die Klassifizierung der ungeklärten präkapillären pulmonalen Hypertonie (IPAH).

10.2022 Prof. Dr. med. habil. David Pittrow

Lernraum-Architektur

Innovationszentrum Digitale Hoch.Schule (DH.S)

Planung-Monitoring-Evaluation

Das Innovationszentrum Digitale Hoch.Schule (DH.S): Integrale Gestaltung hybrider Lernorte mit Expertise in Medienpädagogik, digitalen Medien und Lernraum-Architektur für nachhaltige Bildungsumgebungen.

Dr. phil. Lars Schlenker, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jörg Rainer Noennig

Aktuelle Veranstaltungen

Externer Kongress

36. Deutscher Krebskongress 2024

Berlin (CityCube)

Etwa 1.800 Pathologinnen und Pathologen praktizieren in Deutschland. Kongresspräsident und Pathologe Prof. Reinhard Büttner lädt sie und die Fachgesellschaften und Berufsverbände ein, beim Deutschen Krebskongress 2024 Pathologie im Kontext von Krebsererkrankungen zu diskutieren. Der traditionell interdisziplinäre Charakter aller Sitzungen auf dem DKK ermöglicht es, gemeinsam und multiprofessionell den Bedarf und die Bedürfnisse der Pathologie in der Onkologie von heute und morgen zu thematisieren, Wissen zu erweitern und die neuesten wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnisse auszutauschen. Die starke gesundheitspolitische Ausrichtung des DKK bietet zudem die Chance, in der Politik Gehör zu finden. Dazu sind alle Pathologinnen und Pathologen zur aktiven Teilnahme am DKK 2024 eingeladen.

Weiterbildung

W(hoch)4 – Wie Wissenschaft Wirtschaft wird

Dresden | TU Dresden (Professur für Virtuelle Produktentwicklung)

Im Rahmen der Veranstaltungsreihe W4 – Wie Wissenschaft Wirtschaft wird öffnen wir in Kürze wieder die Türen einer forschenden Einrichtung für Sie. Dieses Mal sind wir beim Institut für Maschinenelemente und Maschinenkonstruktion, konkret der Professur für Virtuelle Produktentwicklung der TU Dresden zu Gast.

Bitte beachten Sie: Diese Veranstaltung wird nur in deutscher Sprache abgehalten.

Aktuelle Meldungen und News

Die GWT bekennt sich zu Menschenwürde, Vielfalt und Toleranz

Jeder Mensch verdient gleich viel Respekt und Würde, unabhängig von seiner
Nationalität, Religion oder Hautfarbe.
Es gilt Brücken zu bauen zwischen Kulturen, Disziplinen und Nationen.

Einweihung des DB ICE-Instandhaltungswerks in Cottbus

Der feierliche Festakt zur Inbetriebnahme des neuen Instandhaltungswerks der Deutsche Bahn AG für ICE-Züge in Cottbus fand statt.

Professor Jürgen Weber mit Joseph Bramah Medaille ausgezeichnet

Professor Jürgen Weber, Professor für Fluid-Mechatronische Systemtechnik an der TU Dresden und Leiter des GWT-Innovationszentrums Fluid-Mechatronische Systemtechnik, wurde mit der Joseph-Bramah-Medaille 2022 für herausragende Beiträge zur Fluidtechnik und Mechatronik ausgezeichnet.

Einstellungen gespeichert
Datenschutzeinstellungen

Wir verwenden Cookies, um Ihnen ein optimales Webseiten-Erlebnis zu bieten. Dazu zählen Cookies, die für den Betrieb der Seite und für die Steuerung unserer kommerziellen Unternehmensziele notwendig sind, sowie solche die lediglich zu anonymen Statistikzwecken und für Komforteinstellungen genutzt werden. Sie können selbst entscheiden, welche Kategorien Sie zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass auf Basis Ihrer Einstellungen womöglich nicht mehr alle Funktionalitäten der Seite zur Verfügung stehen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unseren Datenschutzhinweisen.

user_privacy_settings

Domainname: www.g-wt.de
Ablauf: 30 Tage
Speicherort: Localstorage
Beschreibung: Speichert die Privacy Level Einstellungen aus dem Cookie Consent Tool "Privacy Manager".

user_privacy_settings_expires

Domainname: www.g-wt.de
Ablauf: 30 Tage
Speicherort: Localstorage
Beschreibung: Speichert die Speicherdauer der Privacy Level Einstellungen aus dem Cookie Consent Tool "Privacy Manager".

 

Sponsor Oversight
GWT: Ihr unabhängiger Sponsor für umfassende klinische Studien

Clinical Project Management
Umfassende Koordination aller Aspekte Ihrer klinischen Studie

Clinical Project Administration
Reibungslose Kommunikation und Administration Ihrer klinischen Studie

Clinical Data Management
Sicherstellung höchster Qualität und 100%iger Integrität Ihrer klinischen Daten

Clinical Quality Management
Höchste Qualitätsstandards in der Überwachung Ihrer klinischen Studie

GWT StudyDesigner

Verwandeln Sie Ihre Studienplanung mit dem GWT StudyDesigner – Interaktive Echtzeit-Gestaltung und Expertenberatung für Ihre klinische Forschung!

Projektadministration
Effiziente administrative Umsetzung industrieller Projekte

Vertragsmanagement
Individuelle Beratung für rechtssichere Transferprojekte

Finanzmanagement
Gewährleistung und Durchführung korrekter Finanztransaktionen

Startup Backoffice

Setzen Sie Ihre Ideen in die Tat um – unterstützt von der umfassenden Business Plattform der GWT

Sind Sie bereit, unternehmerisch aktiv zu werden und sich auf Ihr Produkt zu konzentrieren?

Übernehmen Sie die Rolle des Projektleiters und agieren Sie wie ein Unternehmer, während wir Sie unterstützen.

You are using an outdated browser. The website may not be displayed correctly. Close